Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MAT2006 Elementary Real Analysis I & MAT2007 Elementary Real Analysis II: Home

Textbooks

Reference Books

Mathematics

AMS (Journals and MathSciNet): The American Mathematical Society is a professional society that advances research and connects the diverse global mathematical community through publications, meetings and conferences, professional services and awareness programs. Published since 1891, the AMS peer-reviewed journals are of the highest quality in mathematical research and cover a broad range of mathematics. Each journal is managed by editors who are prominent in their fields, and each is unique in its offering of articles, book reviews, and reports. MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. 

Global Science Press Journals: Communications in Computational Physics, Journal of Computational MathematicsNumerical Mathematics: Theory, Methods and ApplicationsEast Asian Journal on Applied MathematicsAdvances in Applied Mathematics and Mechanics

SIAM: Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) was incorporated in 1952 as a nonprofit organization to convey useful mathematical knowledge to other professionals who could implement mathematical theory for practical, industrial, or scientific use. SIAM fosters the development of applied mathematical and computational methodologies needed in various application areas. Link to SIAM

Project Euclid is now jointly managed by the Cornell Library and Duke University Press. It was originally created to provide a platform for small scholarly publishers of mathematics and statistics journals to move from print to electronic in a cost-effective way. As of 2020, over 80% of the journal articles hosted on Project Euclid are openly available. Link to Project Euclid Journals

Other Relevant All-subject Library Resources

Oxford Journals in Science and Mathematics

Sage Journals

EBSCO Academic Search Premier: This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Link to Database

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. The journals in Jstor are mostly archive journals (back issues) but still good for your reference. Link to Jstor Journal Collections


Routledge Handbooks Online: Routledge Handbooks Online is an invaluable educational resource bringing together the world’s leading scholars to provide a cutting-edge overview of classic and current research in the subjects of Humanities, Social sciences, Education, Psychology, Engineering, and Built environment, while at the same time providing an authoritative guide to theory and method, the key sub-disciplines, and the primary debates of today. You can select any sub-disciplines. Link to Collection


大学数字图书馆国际合作计划 (China Academic Digital Associative Library, 简称CADAL), 由国家投资建设,作为教育部“211”重点工程,由浙江大学潘云鹤院士联合国内外高等院校、科研机构共同承担。该项目共提供约250万册图书的数字化版本,在“当代图书”一栏可查阅很多各个学科领域内的经典著作。

爱斯唯尔·双语阅读(Elsevier Scholarly e-Reading): This paltform contains 200 ebooks in Chinese and English language. Link to database