Skip to main content

MSE 4005: Nanoscale Materials : Home

Textbooks

ebooks

Springer ebooks: you may find ebooks related to the topics of materials science

Elsevier ebooks in the topics of materials sciences. Link to collection

Wiley ebooks in the topics of nanomaterials. Link to collection

Materials Science

You may find Matter and other Cell press journals related to sub-disciplines of Materials Science

American Institute of Physics (AIP): comprises highly regarded, peer-reviewed journals, including a growing portfolio of Open Access titles, that cover all areas of the physical sciences. Link to AIP Journals

American Physical Society (APS): a nonprofit membership organization working to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics through its outstanding research journals, scientific meetings, and education, outreach, advocacy, and international activities. APS publications serve the international physics community with peer-reviewed research journals, news and commentary about the latest research in physics. Link to APS Journals

Institute of Physics (IOP): IOP Publishing is a society-owned scientific publisher, providing impact, recognition and value for the scientific community. With a portfolio including journals, books, conference proceedings and science news resources, IOP Sciences focus on physics, materials science, biosciences, astronomy and astrophysics, environmental sciences, mathematics and education. Link to IOP Journals

Optical Society of America: OSA promotes and delivers scientific and technical information on optics and photonics worldwide that is authoritative, accessible and archived. Link to OSA Journals

American Chemistry Society Publications: Founded in 1876 and chartered by the U.S. Congress, American Chemistry Society is the world’s largest scientific society. It is recognized as a leading publisher of authoritative scientific information and publishes 50+ peer-reviewed journals are ranked the “most-trusted, most-cited and most-read.” Link to Database

SciFinder: developed by CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society, is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. Link to SciFinder Register before use

Reaxys:  a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface. Content covered: 8 702 substances, 18 978 reactions, 15 589 bioactivity datapoints, 14 targets, 28 866 documents. Link to Reaxys

The Royal Society of Chemistry(RSC): publishes 45 peer-reviewed journals, around 2,000 book titles and a collection of online databases and literature updating services. Our international publishing portfolio covers the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics. Link to RSC Journals

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: The Science and Engineering Collection: This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses on sciences and engineering. Link to PQDT(Science and Engineering)