LibGuides: DDA3003 Visual Analytics: Home

Recommended Books

Interactive Data Visualization for the Web

Create and publish your own interactive data visualization projects on the Web―even if you have little or no experience with data visualization or web development. It’s easy and fun with this practical, hands-on introduction. Author Scott Murray teaches you the fundamental concepts and methods of D3, a JavaScript library that lets you express data visually in a web browser. Along the way, you’ll expand your web programming skills, using tools such as HTML and JavaScript.

Recommended Databases

ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library (DL) is the world’s most comprehensive database of full-text articles and bibliographic literature covering computing and information technology. There are some publications addressing Visual Analytics.
IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)
IEEE publications cover various technical fields, including electrical and electronic engineering, aerospace engineering, computer science, communications engineering, biomedical engineering, robotics and automation, semiconductors, nanotechnology, and power engineering. There are some articles, books, courses, and others addressing Visual Analytics
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect collects journals and books in the fields of Physical Sciences & Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences & Humanities, etc. There are some articles and books addressing Learning based Visual Analytics.
Scopus
Scopus is an all peer-reviewed Abstract & Index database, covering the fields of natural sciences and engineering, social and human sciences, health sciences and life sciences. There are some information addressing Visual Analytics.
SIAM Journals & eBooks
SIAM primarily publishes research findings in the fields of applied mathematics, computational mathematics, and related interdisciplinary areas, with a particular focus on the practical applications of mathematics in science, engineering, and industry. There are some articles and books addressing Visual Analytics.
SpringerLink
SpringerLink collects journals and books, many of which have a high ranking space in their disciplines such as behavior science, business and economics, humanities, social sciences and law, Mathematics, Chemistry and Material Science, Earth and Environmental Sciences, Engineering, Physics, Astronomy, Medical Science, Life Sciences. There are some articles and books addressing Visual Analytics.
Web of Science
Web of Science provides high-quality and reliable academic information in many fields such as natural sciences, engineering, biomedicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities. There are some information addressing Visual Analytics.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. There are some articles and books addressing Learning based Visual Analytics.
中国知网
中国知网是集期刊杂志、博士论文、硕士论文、会议论文、报纸、工具书、年鉴、专利、标准、国学、海外文献资源为一体的网络出版平台。里面有大量的资源涉及Visual Analytics。

DDA3003 Visual Analytics: Home

Course Description

Recommended Books

Interactive Data Visualization for the Web

Recommended Databases

Contact Us

Find us

Quick Links