Skip to main content

CHM 1001 General Chemistry: Home

Textbook

Reference Books

Useful Websites

Library Resources Related to Chemistry

American Chemistry Society Publications: Founded in 1876 and chartered by the U.S. Congress, American Chemistry Society is the world’s largest scientific society. It is recognized as a leading publisher of authoritative scientific information and publishes 50+ peer-reviewed journals are ranked the “most-trusted, most-cited and most-read.” Link to Database

The Royal Society of Chemistry(RSC): publishes 45 peer-reviewed journals, around 2,000 book titles and a collection of online databases and literature updating services. Our international publishing portfolio covers the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics. Link to RSC Journals

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: The Science and Engineering Collection: This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses on sciences and engineering. Link to PQDT(Science and Engineering)

For searching chemical substances and reactions, you may use:

  • SciFinder: developed by CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society, is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. Register before use
  • Reaxys:  a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface. Content covered: 8 702 substances, 18 978 reactions, 15 589 bioactivity datapoints, 14 targets, 28 866 documents. Link to Reaxys

Other Relevant All-subject Library Resources

Oxford Journals in Science and Mathematics

Sage Journals

EBSCO Academic Search Premier: This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Link to Database

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. The journals in Jstor are mostly archive journals (back issues) but still good for your reference. Link to Jstor Journal Collections


Routledge Handbooks Online: Routledge Handbooks Online is an invaluable educational resource bringing together the world’s leading scholars to provide a cutting-edge overview of classic and current research in the subjects of Humanities, Social sciences, Education, Psychology, Engineering, and Built environment, while at the same time providing an authoritative guide to theory and method, the key sub-disciplines, and the primary debates of today. You can select any sub-disciplines. Link to Collection


大学数字图书馆国际合作计划 (China Academic Digital Associative Library, 简称CADAL), 由国家投资建设,作为教育部“211”重点工程,由浙江大学潘云鹤院士联合国内外高等院校、科研机构共同承担。该项目共提供约250万册图书的数字化版本,在“当代图书”一栏可查阅很多各个学科领域内的经典著作。

爱斯唯尔·双语阅读(Elsevier Scholarly e-Reading): This paltform contains 200 ebooks in Chinese and English language. Link to database