It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
TRA3260 Public Relations Translation: Home
This course aims to train students in the translation of texts in the field of public relations. Relevant writing and translating techniques will be practised concerning the nature and scope of the PR profession.
Green thinks that creative input is inevitably required of the Public Relations practitioners, yet many Public Relations practitioners lack a real understanding of the creative process. This book seeks to address this situation and show the techniques for stimulating and evaluating ideas and obstacles to creativity as described as the five “Is” of the creative process- information, incubation, illumination, integration and illustration. This book explores topics such as techniques for stimulating ideas, ways to evaluate ideas, obstacles to creativity, the creative individual, and the creative organization. It also includes practical examples and research carried out by those in the Public Relations industry who are regarded by their peers as ''creative.''
Reflecting advances in theory, research, and application in the discipline since the publication of the Handbook of Public Relations in 2001, this new volume is global in scope and unmatched in its coverage of both academic research and professional best practice. Part 1 presents major theories in the words of the leading advocates for each theory. Part 2 features contexts of practice, yet does not ignore theory. Part 3 delves into international themes, as both context and challenge. The book ends with reflections to help us monitor progress and see ways to set our directions anew.
The target audience of this book includes undergraduate and postgraduate students taking courses such as communication, professional communication skills, management skills, international management and organizational behavior, as well as students from such disciplines as biological science, computing or engineering. Chapter 1 provides a general overview of the book, and the rest of the book is divided into two parts. Chapters 2 to 7 elaborate on principles of communication, drawing on relevant research findings and real-life case studies. Chapters 8 to 13 review the main communication channels used in today’s organizations. Chapter 14 draws brief conclusions from Chapters 8 to 13, discussing the challenge of evaluating organizational communication.
This database collects 3 handbooks (Handbook of Pragmatics online, Handbook of Translation Studies online, Handbook of Terminology online) and 3 bibliographies (Bibliography of Pragmatics online, Translation studies Bibliography Bibliography of Metaphor and Metonymy). All are in the field of translation and linguistics.