Skip to main content

CHM 2001 Organic Chemistry: Home

Textbook

Useful Websites

Ebooks in Organic Chemistry

These two platform contains both journal articles and ebooks. You can also try to browse other sub-disciplines in these databases. 

Springer 

Wiley Online Library

Science Direct

Journal Articles in Chemistry

American Chemistry Society Publications: Founded in 1876 and chartered by the U.S. Congress, American Chemistry Society is the world’s largest scientific society. It is recognized as a leading publisher of authoritative scientific information and publishes 50+ peer-reviewed journals are ranked the “most-trusted, most-cited and most-read.” Link to Database

The Royal Society of Chemistry(RSC): publishes 45 peer-reviewed journals, around 2,000 book titles and a collection of online databases and literature updating services. Our international publishing portfolio covers the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics. Link to RSC Journals

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: The Science and Engineering Collection: This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses on sciences and engineering. Link to PQDT(Science and Engineering)

For searching chemical substances and reactions, you may use:

  • SciFinder: developed by CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society, is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. Register before use
  • Reaxys:  a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface. Content covered: 8 702 substances, 18 978 reactions, 15 589 bioactivity datapoints, 14 targets, 28 866 documents. Link to Reaxys