This course will examine issues of family and modernity through two lenses: (i) the relationship between “the individual” and “the collectivity” and (ii) the relationship between “tradition” and “modernity.”
A collection of 13 essays jointly examine some of the central traditional questions of political theory- the nature of obligation, equality, liberty, the public, the private, democracy, and justice. The application and scope of these notions are examined in a broader framework- in the face of changes to the nation-state, changing forms of sovereignty, the relations between domestic and international law, questions of violence and warfare, the interconnections between the domestic and international political economy and the matters of justice within the nation-state and in the broader international system.
Academic Search Premier indexes 17,133 journals, among which 4,759 are provided with full texts. ASP also collects 378 non-journal publications, such as books, reports, and conference proceedings. ASP covers a wide range of disciplines, including physics, chemistry, astronomy, engineering, education, law, medical science, linguistics, biological science, history, computer science, arts, psychology, philosophy, etc.
Library has purchased over 15,000 E-books on this platform, covering the subjects of anthropology, biblical studies, classical studies, archaeology, economics, education, film and media studies, history, law, linguistics, literature, natural history, philosophy, politics, international relations, religious studies, sociology, theology, etc.
The Cambridge University Press published 363 academic journals in 2016, among which 260 are included in SCI, SSCI and AHCI, with the percentage of about 71.6%. The ratio between arts and sciences is about 6:4, with the coverage of natural sciences, humanities and social sciences, etc. Besides, Library purchased nearly 7,000 E-books published on this platform, covering the subjects of literature, history, linguistics, economics, mathematics, enginnering, computer science, life science, physics, etc.
eBooks on GVRL support all levels of learning from preschool to scholarly and professional. The wide variety of full-text, interdisciplinary content is a great way to fill gaps in any library's collection. Our library purchased over 3,000 e-books in the database.
Iresearchbook is a new platform which integrated high quality of electronic book resources from over 50 world’s leading publishers. It provides rich academic resources, covering various disciplines, e.g.Humanities and Social Sciences, Science, Engineering, Agriculture, and Medical Science. Over 10,000 books published by the Oxford University Press on this platform are accessible for our patrons.
The Arts & Sciences Archives and the Business Archives collect nearly 2000 important journals in the field of Economics, History, Political Science, Social Sciences, Linguistics, Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Archaeology, Anthropology, Psychology, Music, Arts, Architecture, Education, Laws, Management, as well as Ecology, Mathematics, Statistics, Science History, Technology, Engineering and Medical Science, etc.
Oxford Journals Full Text Database includes 311 titles of renowned and authoritative journals published by Oxford University Press and other influential academic and professional organizations in cooperation with OUP, among which 80% is included into the core collection of SCI and SSCI.
Project Muse is an academic journal project developed by John Hopkins University Publisher and Milotn S. Eisenhower Library. By the end of 2014, the database collects over 340000 articles of over 600 journals from over 240 publishers. Our library also purchased 14984 books in the collection. The content covers Economics, Education, Linguistics, Laws, Literature, History, International Relations, Anthropology, Music, Arts, Library Science, Medical Science, Mathematics, Philosophy, Sciences, Social Sciences, Psychology, Religion, etc.
Routledge Handbooks Online brings together the world’s leading scholars to provide a cutting-edge overview of classic and current research and future trends in Science, Social Sciences and Humanities. You can do a quick search towards over 15,000 chapters. These handbooks are peer-reviewed publications, covering 300 subjects and 18 disciplines in Humanities, Social Sciences and Science.
ScienceDirect collects over 2,500 journals in the field of Physical Sciences & Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences & Humanities, etc. Besides, Library also subscribes to 11,000 E-books in this database.
This database collects over 1700 titles of E-journals, many of which have a high ranking space in their disciplines such as behavior science, business and economics, humanities, social sciences and law, Mathematics, Chemistry and Material Science, Earth and Environmental Sciences, Engineering, Physics, Astronomy, Medical Science, Life Sciences. Library has also subscribed to 87624 E-books in this database, also with a wide coverage of disciplines.
Taylor & Francis publishes over 2000 journals in a wide range of disciplines such as Humanities, Social Sciences, Science & Technology, and Medical Science. Library has subscribed to the Social Science & Humanities Library, which provides online access to over 1400 journals in 14 disciplines-Anthropology, Archaeology and Heritage; Media, Cultural & Communication Studies; Arts & Humanities; Mental Health & Social Care; Business Management & Economics; Politics, International Relations & Area Studies; Criminology & Law; Psychology; Education; Sociology & Related Disciplines; Geography, Planning, Urban & Environment; Sport, Leisure & Tourism; Library & Information Science; Strategic Defence & Security Studies.
This database brings together over 27,000 scholarly publishing from 25 leading university presses around the world, including the Oxford University, MIT, Yale, the University of Chicago, Stanford. Library has subscribed to over 6,000 books in this database. Books in this database cover the disciplines of Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, and Medical Science.
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from around 1500 journals, over 20,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.