Skip to main content

EIE 2001: Basic Circuit Theory: Home

Textbooks

Reference Books

Relevant Databases

Nature Electronics

ACM Digital Library: a research, discovery and networking platform containing the Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books on the field of computer science as well as a richly interlinked set of connections among authors, works, institutions, and specialized communities. Link to Database

IEEE Xplore: IEEE(Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineering) is the world’s largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity. IEEE sponsors more than 1,900 annual conferences and events worldwide, curating cutting-edge content for all of the technical fields of interest within IEEE. Link to IEEE database

O'Reilly ebooks: offers exclusive books that have been heralded for decades as the definitive place to learn about the technologies that are shaping the future. The collection features in topics ranging from programming, information technology, computer network, project management and business strategy and has published many influential textbooks. Please use this link and your CUHK-SZ email to register an accnount. 

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: The Science and Engineering Collection: This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses on sciences and engineering. Link to PQDT(Science and Engineering)

Useful Websites

BASIC ELECTRICAL and ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING FORMULAS EE REFERENCE, THEOREMS, CIRCUIT DESIGN AND ANALYSIS, ELECTRIC CALCULATIONS. Website Link

Chip Directory: contains numerically and functionally ordered chip lists, chip pinouts and lists of manufacturers, electronics books, CDROM's, magazines, WWW sites and much more. Link

MIT Open Courseware in Circuits