Skip to Main Content
Thermodynamics, Statistical Thermodynamics, and Kinetics by 
Engines, Energy, and Entropy by 
Atkins' Physical Chemistry 11e by Nature Journals Related to Chemistry:
CAS Source Index (CASSI) Search Tool is an online resource intended to support researchers and librarians who need accurate bibliographic information. Use this complimentary tool to quickly identify or confirm journal titles and abbreviations for publications indexed by CAS since 1907, including serial and non-serial scientific and technical publications.
American Chemistry Society Publications: Founded in 1876 and chartered by the U.S. Congress, American Chemistry Society is the world’s largest scientific society. It is recognized as a leading publisher of authoritative scientific information and publishes 50+ peer-reviewed journals are ranked the “most-trusted, most-cited and most-read.”
The Royal Society of Chemistry(RSC): publishes 45 peer-reviewed journals, around 2,000 book titles and a collection of online databases and literature updating services. Our international publishing portfolio covers the core chemical sciences including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine and physics. Link to RSC Journals
Thieme Journals: Thieme is an award-winning international medical and science publisher serving health professionals and students for more than 125 years. Thieme promotes the latest advancements in clinical practice, publishes the latest research findings, advocates medical education and is known for the high quality and didactic nature of its books, journals, and electronic products. The library has subscribed to these Thieme E-Journals: Pharmacopsychiatry, Planta Medica. Synlett, Synthesis, and Synfacts.
For searching chemical substances and reactions and relevant literatures, you may use:
ireserach ebooks: tihs platform collects classic books from well-known academic publishers. Link to collection
Springer ebooks: this platform collects physical chemistry books in advanced levels. Link to collection
These two platform contains both journal articles and ebooks. Wiley Online Library, Science Direct
You can also try to browse other sub-disciplines in these databases.
Springer
Elsevier
Wiley
Taylor Francis
Oxford
Cambridge
EBSCO Academic Search Premier: This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Link to Database
Emerald
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. The journals in Jstor are mostly archive journals (back issues) but still good for your reference. Link to Jstor Journal Collections
Routledge Handbooks Online: Routledge Handbooks Online is an invaluable educational resource bringing together the world’s leading scholars to provide a cutting-edge overview of classic and current research in the subjects of Humanities, Social sciences, Education, Psychology, Engineering, and Built environment, while at the same time providing an authoritative guide to theory and method, the key sub-disciplines, and the primary debates of today. You can select any sub-disciplines. Link to Collection
大学数字图书馆国际合作计划 (China Academic Digital Associative Library, 简称CADAL), 由国家投资建设，作为教育部“211”重点工程，由浙江大学潘云鹤院士联合国内外高等院校、科研机构共同承担。该项目共提供约250万册图书的数字化版本，在“当代图书”一栏可查阅很多各个学科领域内的经典著作。
爱斯唯尔·双语阅读（Elsevier Scholarly e-Reading）: This paltform contains 200 ebooks in Chinese and English language. Link to database