Skip to Main Content
Designed to bridge the gap between social science studies and field-econometrics, Econometric Analysis, 8th Edition presents this ever-growing area at an accessible level. The book first introduces readers to basic techniques, a rich variety of models, and underlying theory that is easy to put into practice. It then presents readers with a sufficient theoretical background to understand advanced techniques and to recognize new variants of established models. This focus, along with hundreds of worked numerical examples, ensures that readers can apply the theory to real-world application and are prepared to be successful economists in the field.
Business Ethics: Decision Making for Personal Integrity & Social Responsibility 4e provides a comprehensive, accessible, and practical introduction to the ethical issues arising in business. Hartman et al., focuses on real-world ethical decision making at both the personal and policy levels and provides students with a decision-making process that can be used in any situation. Practical applications throughout the text show how theories relate to the real world. The 4th edition features thoroughly updated statistics and coverage of timely issues and dilemmas throughout the text.
This book provides a pedagogical examination of the way in which stochastic models are encountered in applied sciences and techniques such as physics, engineering, biology and genetics, economics and social sciences. It covers Markov and semi-Markov models, as well as their particular cases: Poisson, renewal processes, branching processes, Ehrenfest models, genetic models, optimal stopping, reliability, reservoir theory, storage models, and queuing systems.
Provide a balanced approach to databases as the market-leading DATABASE SYSTEMS: DESIGN, IMPLEMENTATION, and MANAGEMENT emphasizes the knowledge and skills necessary for success and makes databases accessible without overwhelming students. Readers gain a solid foundation in database design and implementation as diagrams, illustrations, and tables clarify in-depth coverage of database design. Students learn how successful database implementation involves designing databases to fit within a larger strategic data environment.
