Skip to Main Content
The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) was founded in 1947 and is the oldest and largest global educational and scientific computing organization. ACM is dedicated to the development of information technology education, research, and applications, publishing authoritative and forward-looking documents such as professional journals, conference proceedings, and newsletters. In 1999, ACM began offering online database services through the ACM Digital Library.
The ACM Digital Library (DL) is the world’s most comprehensive database of full-text articles and bibliographic literature covering computing and information technology. This renowned repository includes the complete collection of ACM publications plus an extended bibliographic database of core works in computing from scholarly publishers.
The ACM Full Text Database includes full-text content of all publications from the 1950s to the present, as well as related publications from Special Interest Groups, including newsletters and conference proceedings. ACM also integrates content from third-party publishers, providing comprehensive access to The Guide to Computing Literature, a bibliography and abstract database. It brings together publications from ACM and over 3,000 other publishers, aiming to serve as a gateway for professionals and non-professionals to explore resources in the field of computer and information technology.
The database content mainly includes:
Please refer to the following document for detailed instructions：