Skip to Main Content
Physical Education (PE) and Health is one of core courses in the Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen. It consists of two sections, namely: (i) PE, and (ii) Fitness and Health. PE is held in 1st term, and fitness and health is held in 2nd term of an academic year. The both take 2 units (1 unit/term). University students are requested to enrol the required course of PE and health in the years of study period. Those who do not complete the requirement without permission from the PE Unit will be given a failure grade for the assigned course. PE and health primarily teaches sports skills, health fitness theories, and emphasizes developing students’ generic skills such as creative, communication, team collaboration, and so on. In the 2nd term, the course of fitness and health aims: (i) to improve students’ interest in sports; (ii) to promote students’ sports skills and exercise abilities; (iii) to cultivate students’ exercise habits and to enhance awareness of active lifestyle in lifespan;
本书紧密结合当前全国高等院校跆拳道教学实际和有关跆拳道运动最新的研究成果，对跆拳道运动的理论与实践进行了系统的梳理。主要内容有：跆拳道总论，跆拳道品势、击破与防身术，跆拳道实战技术与战术，跆拳道教学，跆拳道训练，跆拳道竞赛，跆拳道科学研究等。书中使用了大量技术图片和比赛的实战应用图片，精确地表达了跆拳道技术及其应用的瞬间过程。同时本书通过二维码关联，可以实现教材中技术视频的实时分享。
本书介绍了当今跆拳道教学、训练、竞赛等诸多方面的内容。首先追溯了跆拳道运动的起源与发展，介绍了跆拳道的特点与作用，礼仪礼节及段位。然后介绍跆拳道的各项技术，以及跆拳道如何进行教学、跆拳道训练的方法和要求。随后介绍跆拳道的战术和心理训练，并介绍如何选拔跆拳道运动员、如何监控训练过程、以及运动损伤与预防。最后介绍跆拳道竞赛的组织与裁判法，包括跆拳道品势。附录还提供了《跆拳道竞赛规则》和《跆拳道竞赛裁判法》。
本书介绍了有关体适能这一概念相关的基础理论。体适能从英文physical fitness翻译而来，流行在港澳台地区，在内地也译成体能或体质，是身体适应外界环境能力的简称。除简单介绍了体适能的定义、类别范畴、发展趋势等，本书还探讨了有关身心健康、基础运动科学、运动生理学、心肺耐力适能、肌肉适能、身体成分与体重控制、柔韧性及伸展运动、压力及处理方法、体适能测试与评估、运动安全守则及一般急救常识等各个主题的知识。
This manual is composed by the American College of Sports Medicine. It begins with a preliminary section that introduces background materials such as functional anatomy, biomechanics, exercise physiology, and nutrition. The following part of the book is divided into 5 sections. Section 1 discusses health appraisal, risk assessment, and safety of exercise. Section 2 focuses on exercise testing, including the preparation for testing, different types of testing, and testing procedures. While Section 3 presents exercise prescription for healthy populations, Section 4 presents exercise prescription for clinical populations. Section 5 focuses on behavior change, including its theoretical foundations, its principles, delivering methods, etc.
This book focuses on the Taegeuk, Palgwae and Black Belt Poomsae of WTF style Taekwondo. It teaches not only the 25 official Taekwondo Poomsae, but also the meaning of the forms, the principles of Poomsae performance and the philosophy that underlies the techniques. In addition to the 25 official Poomsae, the authors explain Poomsae theory and principles. Topics covered include: characteristics of poomsae, 13 fundamental taekwondo techniques, stance, vital targets, bodily weapons, structural principles of poomsae, poomsae creating, movement principles, performance tips, mastery, terminology, origin of Taegeuk and Palgwae, meaning of the trigrams, and complete Korean and English poomsae terminology.
综合格斗、俗称“笼斗”，也称为“无限制格斗”或“全接触格斗”。本书介绍了综合格斗运动常用的格斗技术与手段，内容包括站立打斗技术（具体分为基本打斗姿势、拳击技术、肘击技术、腿击技术、膝击技术）、缠抱攻防技术（具体分为泰式缠抱、身体锁抱、消极缠抱）、投摔攻防技术（具体分为常用摔法、防摔技术）、地面打击与降服技术（具体分为战斗开始、防守技术、侧位技术、骑乘技术、背后控制技术）等格斗技巧。全书彩色印刷，配以3D图示规范。
现代综合格斗融合了武术、拳击、巴西柔术、泰拳、摔跤、空手道、截拳道等多种技术于一身。本书分五章内容，具体包括合格斗在中国的历史沿革和展望以及基本的训练概念；站立打击技术，包括防守、站姿和步法，拳击、踢法和防御；摔跤技术，包括常用技术和动作要领；地面技术，包括体位种类、防守种类、腰胯训练、防守突破、浮固、骑乘式姿势、摆脱、逃脱和复位、降服术；重击技术，包括出拳练习等。书中配有丰富的图片和二维码视频资料。
In this book, Greg Jackson unleashes his ground fighting system, which includes hundreds of techniques from eleven different positions, starting with the full guard and ending with the full mount. Every ground fighting situation is addressed from ground and pound to passing the guard, along with loads of submissions. Jackson brings you into his stable of fighters, which includes UFC welterweight champion Georges St Pierre, former UFC light heavyweight champion Rashad Evans, and top-ranked contenders Nate Marquardt, Keith Jardine, Donald "Cowboy" Cerrone, and Joey Villasenor, the fighters who dominate every MMA promotion and every grappling competition in the U.S.
本书是1996年经全国体育院校教材委员会推荐，由国家教育部批准立项的普通高等教育“九五”国家级重点教材。书中介绍了足球运动的特点和作用、中外发展概况，还介绍了足球运动的技战术、身体训练与心理训练、训练的科学管理、竞赛规则与裁判法、保健知识与运动科研工作，以及中国职业足球俱乐部的情况。本书中的许多新内容极具特色，如女子足球运动发展概况、小型分队比赛式的战术训练、足球运动员的高原训练等。
This book is about supplemental strength training for soccer. It shows how to elevate your game by increasing strength, speed, and agility for more accurate passes and powerful shots. There are 79 exercises in this book, each with step-by stop descriptions and full-color anatomical illustrations highlighting muscles in action. Illustrations of the active muscles involved in kicking, heading, tackling, and diving show how each exercise is fundamentally linked to soccer performance. Readers will lean how to modify exercises to target specific areas based on style of play, personal needs, and goals.
This book chronicles the evolution of soccer tactics and the lives of the itinerant coaching geniuses. Beginning with the earliest days of soccer, Wilson charts first the adoption of rules, then tactics, and the evolution of tactics, with profiles and mentions of the geniuses and dunderheads who stamped their marks on the game. Readers will learn how the South Americans shrugged off the British colonial order to add their own finesse to the game; how the Europeans harnessed individual technique and built it into a team structure; how the game once featured five forwards up front, while now a lone striker is not uncommon.
This book illuminates soccer’s role in the political and social histories of modern societies. The book is divided into five chronological periods that are further organized by region. The first two parts cover football's development from prehistory to the early twentieth century, emphasizing the key role that empire and industrialization played in spreading the game. Part three contains five chapters that cover mid-twentieth-century Latin America, Africa, and Europe. Parts four and five describe the transformations in global football that have occurred since 1974 while also giving more attention to Asia's role in football.
In this book, David Gessner shares the field of Ultimate Frisbee and his seemingly insane obsession with a case of closely knit, larger-than-life characters. Like his teammates and rivals, he trained for countless hours, sacrificing his body and potential career for a chance at fleeting glory without fortune or fame. As his sport grows up, so does he, and eventually he gives up chasing flying discs to pursue a career as a writer. But he never forgets his love for this misunderstood sport and the rare sense of purpose he attained as a member of its priesthood.
This book has been written to complete the ASA Level 1 Swimming Assistant (Teaching) qualification. The ASA is the English national governing body for swimming, diving, water polo, synchronized swimming and open water swimming. The book covers legal aspects of assisting in swimming lessons, the responsibilities of a swimming assistant, the role of a swimming assistant in promoting swimming, skills and scientific principles, swimming stokes and lesson plan, swimming equipment, communication skills and motivational techniques, providing assistance and reviewing performance, as well as professional development opportunities. Each chapter includes details of the key leaning content, key terms, a knowledge check question and answer section and links to additional information.
本书为普通高等学校体育专业游泳课程的教材。全书共分16章，介绍了游泳的内容、发展与意义；重点阐述了游泳的安全与卫生、游泳运动基本原理、游泳教学的理论与实践、游泳训练的理论与方法、游泳竞赛组织与裁判方法等；深入分析了蛙泳、爬泳、仰泳、蝶泳及其出发、转身技术，详细说明了各种游泳技术的教学方法；简要介绍了实用游泳技术、水上救生方法和游泳池场地设备与管理等。本书还配有标准示范动作视频和试题内容的二维码链接。
本书是美国标准竞技游泳教程，通过177幅专业游泳运动员的全彩示范照片、详细的分步骤说明、常见错误及解决方案，帮助使用者掌握不同技术动作中手臂和腿部等身体部位的适当姿势，包括自由泳、仰泳、蛙泳、蝶泳、出发、转身、公开水域游泳、求生游泳8大类游泳技术。不同难度等级的专项训练帮助使用者有针对性地加强对技术动作的理解与实践。本书还设置了一个评分系统，用于衡量是否成功，并帮助使用者确定是否准备好推进到新的技能。
This book focuses on how people can bring about changes in important health behaviors and change their life. Part One conveys the importance of regular, moderate physical activity. Part Two focuses on the psychology of behavior and how people can change behavior. Part Three deals with aerobic and muscular fitness and the underlying physiology. Part Four presents proven ways to achieve aerobic and muscular fitness. Part Five presents new information in the areas of nutrition and weight control. Part Six shows how to improve performance in sport and work and how to cope with the environment.
This guidebook lists and evaluates more than 950 English-language books and over 150 tennis films and videotapes, covering entire spectrum of tennis subjects. After a historical overview and the examination of a history of championship players and performances, the book begins to review rules and administration; equipment, facilities and travel; general techniques; techniques for various skill levels and specific groups; players and teaching professionals instruct; health and fitness; psychological aspects; biography; children’s books; humor; films; general works, general and specific periodicals, and promotional organizations. The book holds a promising tone regarding the growing literature of tennis.
本书详细地介绍了攀岩的历史、类型、关键概念、动作技巧以及装备，在攀岩本身介绍基本的岩面攀登和岩隙攀登，内容包括岩壁上可以使用的常见特征，利用这些特征产生出来的动作，以及基本的攀登原则和方法，而在装备和安全系统上则涵盖从体验攀岩到运动攀登会用到的装备和系统。还介绍了大量进阶内容和实用细节，如裂隙攀岩、锚点设置、下撤和攀岩旅行等，且每个攀岩技巧都有分解图片讲解。书后还附有热身、如何避免运动伤害以及攀岩场地介绍等实用板块。
This book is devoted exclusively to the basics of rock climbing. The first section covers the necessary basic knowledge required for climbing, including climbing techniques such as backstep and frogging, protection and belay techniques, creating belay stands, and rappelling. Then the book introduces climbing of multiple rope lengths- also called multi-pitch -and important subjects such as falling and bailing out from climbs. Subjects that are too complicated for the beginner lead climber are excluded from this book, for example, Alpine climbing and solo climbing. It is strongly recommended to attend a course on lead climbing together with using this book.
In this book, Wissel covers the entire progression of technical and tactical development needed to become a complete basketball player. With 12 steps total, this guide details the skills and tactics needed to excel in today’s game, including footwork, passing and catching, dribbling, shooting, shooting off the catch, creating your shot off the dribble, scoring in the post, rebounding, fast break, two- and three-man plays, team offense, and team defense. Each of the 12 steps in this book takes the reader to the next level of playing skill. The reader of the book will start from fundamental skills and progress to connect skills.
本书旨在统一我国青少年的手球训练。第一章概述了手球运动的起源和发展，世界手球运动的现状及其技战术发展趋势，以及手球运动的特点和价值。第二章是关于手球基本技术的教学与训练，包括进攻、防守、守门员与位置技术。第三章是关于手球战术的教学与训练，包括原则介绍以及进攻、防守、守门员战术。第四章专注于快攻与防守快攻。第五章是关于手球运动员身体素质训练，包括力量、速度、柔韧、灵敏、耐力素质训练。第六章介绍小手球教学与训练。
The book covers the fundamental skills that every player needs to master in order to play handball successfully. The 101 drills focus on all these skills and present helpful coaching points to avoid common mistakes. The major theme of the book is the technical and tactical aspects of the game for both defence and attack, including handling the ball, dribbling the ball, passing and catching, blocking, and shooting. A chapter is dedicated to the goalkeeper and their training. A general overview of the game in terms of history, rules to play the game and the referee’s signals are also found in this book.
This is a book on badminton skills learning. The learning process is divides into 11 steps- racket handling and footwork, serve, forehand and backhand overhead, clear, drop shot, smash, drive, advanced techniques, tactics and strategies, double play, conditioning. The 11 steps in this book allow the readers to move from basic skills into game-like situation. There are more than 100 drills in this book to help readers improve your skill, practice effectively, and record your progress. Suggested ways to increase or decrease the difficulty of the drills enable the readers to self-pace your progress to match your ability level.
核心基础运动是由脊骨神经医师埃里克·古德曼和世界顶尖运动员的体适能教练彼得·帕克联手开发出的一种新的方法。它重新定义了身体的核心，把锻炼重点从腹部转移到背部较大的肌肉群，通过强化身体后方肌肉群，包括背部、臀部以及大腿后侧的肌肉群，由它们担负起支撑上半身的任务，并推动身体做任何动作。该运动包含三套为期两周的体能训练：舒缓急性背痛的基本招式、消除慢性背痛的进阶招式和强化身体并预防背痛复发的加强版招式。
本教材作为高尔夫技术教程的初级部分，将高尔夫零基础人群和初学者应掌握的理论和技术基础，分为八个章节作了阐述，包括高尔夫装备介绍、高尔夫术语、高尔夫挥杆原理、高尔夫击球准备姿势、高尔夫挥杆技术、高尔夫挖起杆技术、高尔夫推杆技术、高尔夫木杆及长铁杆基础知识。本教材还在基础技术部分创新性地针对高尔夫初学者易出现的各种错误提出了纠正和练习的方法，能够帮助读者更快地掌握正确的高尔夫运动技术。
