Skip to Main Content

New E-resources: Databases

Quick Links for Both On-campus and Off-campus Network

Institutional Login If you see an E-resource tagged by this INSTITUTION logo, that means you can visit the E-resources' link without setting up VPN even from off-campus network.

If you visit from on-campus network, you will be directed to homepage of this E-resource directly. If you visit from off-campus network, you will be directed to the Institutional Login page. Simply access this E-resource by entering username and password of your university account on the Institutional Login page.

New Resources Subscribed in Jul. 2024

Resources Subscribed by Library

畅想之星电子书
畅想之星馆配电子书平台,是面向B2B馆配电子图书市场,和出版社深度合作建立的集版权管理、新书发布、电子书采购、销售、阅读与知识发现于一体的综合性服务平台。

 

Resources Subscribed by SSE

GSP Journals
GSP Journals contribute to latest discoveries in the areas of, but not limited to mathematics, chemistry, physics & computational sciences.

 

Resources Subscribed by HSS

International Interactions
International Interactions is a leading interdisciplinary journal that publishes original empirical, analytic, and theoretical studies of conflict and political economy. The journal has a particular interest in research that focuses upon the broad range of relations and interactions among the actors in the global system. Relevant topics include ethnic and religious conflict, interstate and intrastate conflict, conflict resolution, conflict management, economic development, regional integration, trade relations, institutions, globalization, terrorism, and geopolitical analyses. The journal aims to promote interaction among social science disciplines by encouraging interdisciplinary work among political scientists, economists, sociologists, anthropologists, geographers, statisticians, and mathematicians.

New Resources Subscribed in Jun. 2024

Resources Subscribed by SME

京东旗舰商品数据
此数据库内容包括京东渠道家用电器旗舰店品类所有商品数据,覆盖面全而广,数据颗粒度精细,字段覆盖率从品牌到平台,以数据为底层优势助于研究。

RESSET港股数据库
RESSET港股数据库收录了每只港股自上市以来的全部历史数据,包括港股公司与证券信息、港股行业分类、港股名称与状态变更、港股股东与股本、港股股东权益、港股融投资与分配、港股行情、港股证券资讯、港股组织治理结构、港股业绩预告、港股财务报表、港股财务指标、港股权证、港股指数、港股收益这15个大类,其中涉及2000多家港股上市公司的股东信息、公司财务、企业管理层等信息,对每只港股及港股市场进行了频度齐全的收益率计算,数据全面、丰富。

RESSET转融通数据库
RESSET转融通数据库记录了上海证券交易所、深圳证券交易所的转融资交易的基本情况。数据内容涉及期限费率、参与人名单、标的证券、转融劵交易明细等多方面。

RESSET沪港通和深港通数据库
RESSET沪港通和深港通数据库专为研究沪港及深港股票市场互联互通而设计的专题数据库,该数据库以交易所披露的业务规则为基准,及时追踪和收录最新市场信息,涵盖了沪港通和深港通各类股票的持股信息、公司信息、成分股、十大成交活跃股票信息、交易的参考汇率及结算汇率、每日交易额度等信息,为相关实证研究提供了有力的数据支持。

New Resources Subscribed in Apr. 2024

Resources Subscribed by SME

Capital IQ Premium Financials(Ex-North America)
Premium Financials data provides a comprehensive backtesting database of global company reporting history based on anobservation date. Premium Financials allows you to extend the scope of your historical analysis and backtesting models withannual, quarterly and year-to-date data captured from preliminary source and final source updates.

MSCI ESG
MSCI ESG Ratings aim to measure a company’s management of financially relevant ESG risks and opportunities. It use a rules-based methodology to identify industry leaders and laggards according to their exposure to ESG risks and how well they manage those risks relative to peers. The ESG Ratings range from leader (AAA, AA), average (A, BBB, BB) to laggard (B, CCC).

Markit Credit Default Swaps (CDS)
The CDS Pricing dataset, originated from IHS Markit, provides independent pricing and liquidity metrics on CDS single names, the most extensive source of Credit Default Swap data available on the market. 

Amberdata
Amberdata delivers comprehensive digital asset data and insights into blockchain networks, crypto markets, and decentralized finance, empowering financial institutions with critical data for research, trading, risk, analytics, reporting, and compliance.

New Resources Subscribed in Mar. 2024

Resources Subscribed by HSS

ProQuest Ebook Central
Ebook Central provides access to millions of titles from thousands of publishers, including some notable names: Allen & Unwin; Wiley; Pearson; Oxford University Press. Library has subscribed to books in the disciplines of history, religion & philosophy, social science, and business.

 

Resources Subscribed by SME

Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS)-MFLINKS
The MFLINKS tables provide a reliable means to link CRSP Mutual Fund (MFDB) data that covers mutual fund performance, expenses, and related information to equity holdings data in the Thomson Reuters Mutual Fund Ownership data (formerly known as the CDA S12 data). Using MFLINKS allows a researcher to gather detail on holdings either for particular funds or fund families and groups of funds at specific points in time.

Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS)-RavenPack
Using over 40,000 sources, RavenPack provides real-time news analytics, including sentiment analysis and event data focused on business and financial applications. Data includes news and social media content, allowing for comprehensive analysis of financial markets.

New Resources Subscribed in Feb. 2024

Resources Subscribed by SME

Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS)-Mutual Fund Holdings
MUTUAL FUND HOLDINGS database provides security holding information for all registered mutual funds that report their holdings with the SEC, plus 3,000 global funds. Reported securities include all NYSE/AMEX/NASDAQ, Toronto and Montreal common stocks. This database is formerly known as CDA/Spectrum/S12. Coverage is available from 1979.

 

Resources Subscribed by HSS

Records of the Maritime Customs Service of China, 1854–1949 in China and the Modern World - Gale
This primary source archive provides an excellent primary source collection, mainly in English, for the study of China and its relations with the Imperial West in the late Qing and Republican periods.

Hong Kong, Britain, and China, Part I: 1841–1951 in China and the Modern World - Gale
An essential primary source archive for researching the history of Hong Kong in the context of modern China and the British Empire in Asia from the inception of this British colony in the 1840's to the early 1950's immediately after the founding of the People’s Republic of China.

中华人民共和国国史数据库
《中华人民共和国国史数据库》是一款权威地、系统地、全面地介绍中华人民共和国国史的数字产品。全部内容均由中共中央书记处批准,由中央有关部门特别是中央档案馆和当代中国研究所负责整理汇编。

中国方志库第3集 on 爱如生典海平台
爱如生中国方志库是专门收录历代地方志类典籍的全文检索版大型古籍数据库。地方志类著作,包括全国地理总志(如方舆志,一统志等),各地方志(如省通志、府州志、县厅志、镇关卫所志、乡镇志等),各类专志(如山川志、都城志、宫殿志、祠庙志、陵墓志、苑囿志、寺观志、书院志、坊巷志、边防志等),各种杂志(如乡士志、物产志、风俗志、考古志、游历志等)以及外志(如环球志、一国志、多国志等)。我校已购方志库1-3集,其中历代省府州县志4,000部,全国总志及专志、杂志、外志2,000部。

中国近代要刊库2-3辑 on 爱如生典海平台
中国近代要刊库是精选晚清和民国期间重要期刊类出版物的全文检索版大型历史文献数据库。中国近代要刊库从现存清道光十三年(1833年)至民国三十八年(1949年)万种期刊类出版物中,精选出1,000种重要期刊,包括周刊、半月刊、月刊、双月刊、季刊、半年刊、年刊、不定期刊等出版形式,共约60,000个期号。我校已购中国近代要刊库1-3辑,其中第1辑收录点石斋画报、新青年等重要期刊,第2辑收录收录东方杂志、故宫周刊等重要期刊,第3辑收录禹贡、良友画报等重要期刊。

Foreign Office Files, China: 1919-1948
"Foreign Office Files, China: 1919-1948" is a comprehensive account of the history, society and culture of China during that period, originating from the valuable collections of the British National Archives. This database contains the most important records of the British Foreign Office on China, Hong Kong and Taiwan from 1919 to 1948.

New Resources Subscribed in Jan. 2024

Resources Subscribed by HSS

Cairn.info
Cairn.info is the online platform of choice for students and scholars interested in francophone social sciences and humanities, offering five different types of publications: journals, books, pocket encyclopedias, magazines and working papers. Library has subscribed to all the journals.

中华经典古籍库
《中华经典古籍库》是大型古籍整理本数据库,收录了中华书局及其他古籍出版社正式出版的整理本古籍图书,提供便捷的阅读、查询、文献征引等服务。

旧海关刊载史料数据库
该数据库是基于海关出版社已有史料资源建设的旧海关刊载中国近代史料数据库。

Policy & Politics
Policy & Politics is a world-leading journal that is committed to advancing our understanding of the dynamics of policy making and implementation.

Asia Pacific Journal of Public Administration
Asia Pacific Journal of Public Administration is a scholarly double anonymized peer-reviewed journal dedicated to promoting the study, research and enhancement of public governance, policy, administration and management in and beyond Asia and the Pacific.

Quarterly Journal of Political Science
The Quarterly Journal of Political Science will solicit, review, and publish the highest quality manuscripts in positive political science and contemporary political economy.

Archiv für Geschichte der Philosophie
The journal publishes exceptional articles in all areas of Western philosophy from antiquity up to contemporary philosophy.

Journal of Medical Ethics
JME features articles on ethical aspects of health care relevant to health care professionals, members of clinical ethics committees, medical ethics professionals, researchers and bioscientists, policy makers and patients.

Medical Humanities
Medical Humanities publishes scholarly and critical articles on a broad range of topics. These include history of medicine, cultures of medicine, disability studies, gender and the body, communities in crisis, bioethics, and public health.

 

Resources Subscribed by SME

D&B Trade data
D&B Trade data is about Global Archive.

New Databases Subscribed in Dec. 2023

Databases Subscribed by SME

RMI ESG MarketPsych - Refinitiv
Refinitiv MarketPsych ESG Analytics analyze corporate sustainability-related news and social media in near real-time. The analytics capture key ESG themes in twelve languages for 30,000+ companies.

 

Databases Subscribed by SME

可知平台
“可知”平台,是由300多家知名出版社入驻并直接提供数字资源的知识服务平台。

New Databases Subscribed in Nov. 2023

Databases Subscribed by SME

D&B Hoovers IP Solution 教育科研版全球企业信息平台
D&B Hoovers IP Solution, provides information on nearly 300 million active companies worldwide, covering more than 200 countries and regions, with a daily average of about 375 million fields updated, and supports a variety of operating languages such as Chinese and English. The platform has a powerful built-in enterprise information database, which is easy to operate and has a wide range of applications in the fields of global business opportunity mining, emerging market analysis, industry information and research reports, corporate family tree research, multinational data governance research, global competition analysis, global industrial layout analysis, financial analysis, economic statistics modeling, credit management, regional innovation capacity analysis, investment opportunity analysis, and so on.
D&B Hoovers 教育科研版全球企业信息平台,提供全球将近3亿家在营企业信息,覆盖超过200多个国家和地区,日均更新约3.75亿个字段,支持中英文等多种操作语言。平台内置强大的企业信息数据库,操作便捷,在全球商业机会挖掘、新兴市场分析、行业资讯和研究报告、企业家族树研究、跨国公司数据治理研究、全球竞争分析、全球产业布局分析、财务分析、经济统计建模、信用管理、区域创新能力分析、投资机会分析等领域具有广泛的应用前景。

New Databases Subscribed in Oct. 2023

Databases Subscribed by SME

ETF Global on WRDS
Exchange-traded funds pursue return, manage risk, utilize investment analysis, and generate investment ideas on over 1900 U.S. listed products. ETF Global provides independent and objective research enabling investors to generate superior risk-adjusted returns balanced by disciplined risk management. Developed for more than a decade, the ETF Global dynamic, quantitative research models integrate Fundamental Analysis, Behavioral Finance, Global Sentiment, Qualitative Evaluation and Risk Management.

FactSet Academic Package
It consists of 9 Data Packets:
1. Entity Structure with History
2. FactSet Shipping Transactions
3. CUSIP Mapping
4. ISIN Mapping
5. SEDOL Mapping
6. Truvalue Labs SASB Score + Spotlight
7. FactSet Supply Chain Relationships
8. FactSet RBICS with Revenue
9. FactSet Geographic Revenue Exposure

FactSet WorkStation
Users can Access FactSet's all-in-one research and analytics anywhere, anytime. Consume connected, global content in pre-built, intuitive reports and easily test new ideas with FactSet’s robust suite of research and analytical tools. Surface fresh insights and identify opportunities with unique data sets, customizable charting, and sophisticated screening options. And receive curated, contextual news, quotes, and third-party content through the workstation or via alerts. Easily filter out the noise and receive information that truly moves the stock market with StreetAccount news. 

New Databases Subscribed in Sep. 2023

Databases Subscribed by SME

咸达药海遨游数据库
咸达药海遨游数据库是目前唯一的中国新药研发历史信息库。

Capital IQ Premium Financials
Capital IQ’s Premium Financials deliver all instances of Capital IQ’s standardized financial data on an annual, quarterly, semi-annual, last twelve month (LTM) and year to date (YTD) basis. This includes all representations of a financial period including press releases, original filings and all restatements. 

Capital IQ Estimates
The Capital IQ Estimates dataset is the most comprehensive global estimates based on projections, models, analysis and research. This dataset can be used to evaluate earnings estimates to select stocks and manage investment performance and to track the direction and magnitude of upgrades and downgrades and more. 

New Databases Subscribed in Aug. 2023

Databases Subscribed by SME

企研社科大数据平台
企研社科大数据平台目前包含CCAD(浙大卡特-企研中国涉农研究数据库)、TFID(浙商大泰隆-企研中国普惠金融数据库)、CPPGD(中国公共政策与绿色发展数据库)、前沿产业(5G、电子商务、工业互联网、人工智能、区块链、大健康、综合交通、新一代信息技术、新材料、节能环保、新能源、半导体、新零售、在线教育、冰雪产业、体育产业)、热点区域(长三角、珠三角、京津冀)、更多数据(交通运输、人文教育、商业贸易、投资活动、一带一路、行政管理、宏观经济)、中国海洋经济专题数据库、数字经济产业专题数据库等众多数据资源。

 

Databases Subscribed by HSS

NoteExpress
NoteExpress是一款目前被广泛使用的参考文献管理工具系统,其核心功能是帮助读者在整个科研流程中高效利用电子资源:检索并管理得到的文献摘要、全文;在撰写学术论文、学位论文、专著或报告时,可在正文中的指定位置方便地添加文中注释,然后按照不同的期刊,学位论文格式要求自动生成参考文献索引。

New Databases Subscribed in Jun. 2023

Databases Subscribed by SME

BankFocus
BankFocus, the specialist solution for bank research, is a new approach to global bank data research, combining core data from Bureau van Dijk (BvD) and Moody's Investors Service with the expertise of Moody's Analytics to create a comprehensive bank database. Users can use it to identify, analyse and research banks and other financial institutions.

New Databases Subscribed in May 2023

Databases Subscribed by SME

IHS Markit Buyside Analytics Fixed Income Data Feed
Using a broad spectrum of data sources, IHS Markit has constructed an extensive library of investment signals, ranging from traditional style factors to industry-specific metrics and unique specialty insights. Delivered as standardized scores, the Research Signals Data Feed contains over 500 investment factors designed to help asset managers identify and execute on investment ideas more quickly. With deep history and strong global coverage across Developed, Emerging, and Frontier Markets IHS Markit provides a comprehensive toolkit for both fundamental and systematic investors. 

Mergent FISD on WRDS
The Mergent Fixed Income Securities Database (FISD) for academia is a comprehensive database of publicly-offered U.S. bonds. FISD contains issue details on over 140,000 corporate, corporate MTN (medium term note), supranational, U.S. Agency, and U.S. Treasury debt securities and includes more than 550 data items. FISD provides details on debt issues and the issuers, as well as transactions by insurance companies. It is used to research market trends, deal structures, issuer capital structures and other areas of fixed income debt research.

Bond Returns on WRDS
Bond Returns allows researchers to easily and effectively access cleaned datasets of corporate bond transactions, sourced from TRACE Standard and TRACE Enhanced datasets, along with a separate dataset for monthly price, return coupon, and yield information for all corporate bonds traded since July 2002. The chart illustrates the comprehensive database coverage of all traded corporate bond issues over time.

 

Databases Subscribed by HSS

Global Commodities
Global Commodities brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. The commodities featured in this resource have been transported, exchanged and consumed around the world for hundreds of years. They helped transform societies, global trading operations, habits of consumption and social practices.

全国报刊索引
《近代数字文献资源全库》是《全国报刊索引》依托上海图书馆丰富的馆藏资源制作的大型全文数据库,收录了1833~1949百余年间的22000余种期刊,4000余种中英文报纸,12万种图书,是对中国近代历史全面而完整地直接呈现。分别是《中国近代期刊资源全库》、《中国近代报纸数字文献全库》、《中国近代图书资源全库》。

 

Databases Subscribed by SSE

Nature Portfolio Journals Archive 1987-2006 on Nature Portfolio Journals
Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public.

The Journal of Antibiotics
The Journal of Antibiotics seeks to promote research on antibiotics and related types of biologically active substances and publishes Articles, Review Articles, Brief Communication, Correspondence and other specially commissioned reports.

New Databases Subscribed in Apr. 2023

Databases Subscribed by HSS

Statista
Statista provides a global overview of numerous facts and topics with an international focus on Europe, the United Kingdom, the U.S., and Asia. Available sets include Statistics, Reports, Market Insights, Consumer Insights, Infographics.

New Databases Subscribed in Feb. 2023

Databases Subscribed by SSE

Thieme Science of Synthesis
Thieme SOS is the largest collection of evaluated organic synthetic methods available worldwide, which provides access to more than 20,000 reliable synthetic methods, as well as author-written reviews of organic transformations.

New Databases Subscribed in Jan. 2023

Databases Subscribed in General

Annual Reviews
Annual Review articles transfer expert knowledge synthesized from the expanding corpus of scientific literature to scholars and society.

Life Sciences /Jewish Studies /Ireland /Sustainability /Lives of Literature on JSTOR
These collections provide extensive coverage in the field of life sciences, Jewish Studies, Irish Studies, Sustainability Studies and the study of writers and texts associated with core literary movements.

Science & Technology Library on Taylor & Francis Journals
T&F S&T Library includes 6 featured disciplines: • Biological, Earth, Environment& Food Science • Chemistry • Engineering, Computing &Technology • Mathematics & Statistics • Physics • Sports Science & Medicine

 

Databases Subscribed by HSS

人大复印报刊资料全文数据库
本数据库囊括了人文社会科学领域的各个学科,包括哲学类、经济学与经济管理类、历史类、文化信息传播类、教育类、文学与艺术类、其他类。内容源于“复印报刊资料”系列纸质期刊。收录年限为1995年至今。

Zeta Books Collection
The Zeta Books Collection offers institutions flexible options for the acquisition and delivery of over 120 books and special issues published by Zeta Books through 2021. These titles include innovative, peer-reviewed texts in anthropology, history, philosophy, history of art, sociology, religious studies, and translation studies.

 

Databases Subscribed by SSE

SPIE Digital Library
SPIE Digital Library is the world’s largest collection of optics and photonics applied research. It collects proceedings, journals, and eBooks.

 

Databases Subscribed by SME

广州数典全国乘用车整合数据库(2005, 2017-2021)
广州数典全国乘用车整合数据库(2005-2021)内容为乘用车销量数据,以新车注册数据为统计口径。统计时间范围覆盖2005年2021年,统计对象包括中国大陆(除港澳台)包括国产进口全部品牌乘用车车型。统计维度按分月、分省份城市、分品牌车型,附加部分车型参数,如长宽高、轴距、功率、油耗、排放等。

Transcripts - S&P
The Transcripts datasets aggregates data from earnings calls delivered in a machine-readable format for Natural Language Processing (NLP) applications with metadata tagging. Leverage S&P Transcripts to keep track of event information for specific companies including dates, times, dial-in and replay numbers and investor relations contact information. 

Key Developments on WRDS
The Key Development dataset provides structured summaries of material news and events that may impact the market value of securities. With deep history back to 2003, clients can leverage this dataset to derive signals and support trading models across asset classes, trading styles and frequencies. This dataset also helps in research & analysis, risk management & compliance, and trade surveillance workflows. 

IBES Guidance on WRDS
Refintiv® I/B/E/S® Guidance provides comments and insight directly from management about a company’s future expectations. It’s a global database with over 10,000 companies in 55 countries and history back to 1994. When used in conjunction with Refinitiv I/B/E/S Estimates, Guidance allows academic clients to directly compare analyst and management expectations on company performance. 

ESG PIT - Refinitiv
Refinitiv ESG PIT contains information of ESG events which greatly affect corporate ESG ratings.

Pitchbook
Pitchbook is THE database to study entrepreneurship and early-stage investment such as venture capital, private equity, and angel investors. The database provides comprehensive and authoritative coverage of early-stage investments, people and parties involved in each investment, investment performance etc. 

 

Databases Subscribed by International Science and Technology Information Center

Nature Portfolio Journals
Nature Portfolio Journals publish not only primary research but also reviews, critical comment, news and analysis. It publishes from Nature —the leading international weekly journal of science first published in 1869—to selective subject-specific subscription journals including Nature Genetics and Nature Physics and broad open-access journals such as Nature Communications and Scientific ReportsIn early 2018, three new high-quality, selective, open-access multidisciplinary journals—Communications Biology, Communications Chemistry and Communications Physics—published their first papers. Nature Reviews titles showcase authoritative, accessible and significant review content.

 

Databases Subscribed by MUS

Medici.tv
Medici.tv is the world’s premier resource for classical music programming: stunning live events from the world’s most prestigious halls, plus thousands of concerts, operas, ballets, and more in catalogue.

BabelScores Contemporary Music Online
BabelScores® looks into and selects the works of the most creative, original and innovative composers of the past few decades offering a wide catalogue and setting up a powerful circulation platform addressed to instrumentalists, ensembles, orchestras, composers, musicologists, conservatories, universities and festivals throughout the world.

Met Opera on Demand
Met Opera on Demand (formerly called Met Player), a subscription-based online streaming service is available to every subscribers, was launched in November 2008. It offers more than 550 Met performances, including Live in HD productions, classic telecasts, and archival broadcast recordings, for high-quality viewing and listening on any computer or iPad.

New Databases Subscribed in Dec. 2022

Databases Subscribed in General

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT)
The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (PQDT) ™ database is the world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world, offering over 5 million citations and 3 million full-text works from thousands of universities.

New Databases Subscribed in Nov. 2022

Databases Subscribed in General

Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.

Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.

AHCI Backfiles 1975-2013 on Web of Science
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI) is one of the three most essential and famous indexes of Web of Science Core Collection. It contains over 1,800 journals across 28 arts & humanities disciplines. More than 4.9 million records and 33.4 million cited references date back from 1975 to present.

 

Databases Subscribed by MED

Access Medicine
Access Medicine from McGraw-Hill Education is an online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of authoritative, trusted, and up-to-date knowledge. All compiled from the best minds in medicine.

UpToDate
The UpToDate has deep, rich evidence-based disease and drug information, authored and edited by leading clinicians from around the globe, to help you make decisions that drive your business forward.

 

Databases Subscribed by International Science and Technology Information Center

incoPat
incoPat collects patents of 158 countries/areas with all titles/abstract provided in English and Chinese; patents’ full-text of main countries are provided in English and Chinese.

New Databases Subscribed in Oct. 2022

Databases Subscribed by SME

ISS: Institutional Shareholder Services - Voting Analytics on WRDS
Monitor and analyze institutional voting policies, shareholder meeting results and voting patterns to surface trends and actionable insights. Built on a comprehensive database of shareholder vote records, ISS ESG's Voting Analytics provides the industry’s most complete solution for monitoring and analysing voting policies, meeting results and institutional voting patterns.

Capital IQ Estimates-Company Guidance - S&P
The Capital IQ Estimates dataset is the most comprehensive global estimates based on projections, models, analysis and research. This dataset can be used to evaluate earnings estimates to select stocks and manage investment performance and to track the direction and magnitude of upgrades and downgrades and more. Company Guidance: A public company's estimates on its own future profit or loss.

Harvard Business Publishing (HBP)
Harvard Business Publishing (HBP) serves as a bridge between academia and enterprises around the globe through our publications and student- centred learning approach. Pioneered by Harvard Business School faculty in the 1920s, the case method brings real-life business dilemmas to life in the classroom. Cases provide the reality of managerial decision-making – which includes incomplete information, time constraints, and conflicting goals – as students learn how to analyze business situations. HBP'S offerings include cases, articles, core curriculum, simulations, online courses, books and chapters. This resource only supports teaching purpose, and does not support individual applications. Please contact Library if you need to use this database.

Emerging Portfolio Fund Research (EPFR)
Daily Fund Flows/ Country Flows/ Country Allocations at individual fund levels for all regions from 1996 to present.

New Databases Subscribed in Sep. 2022

Databases Subscribed by SME

Cortellis Drug Competitive Intelligence
The Cortellis Drug Competitive Intelligence Database covers more than 80,000 key varieties around the world. The Analytics experts in Clarivate have written independent project reports for each key drug product, including the development progress of the drug product so far, and a summary of patents. The platform also makes SWOT analysis reports and sales forecasts for nearly 10,000 high-potential varieties to help new drug and generic drug companies set up projects. The database is currently the most recognized BD (Business Development) and RD (R&D) comprehensive platform at home and abroad.

Euromonitor Passport+Dairy Product in China
The Passport database covers everything from macro-level information on countries and regions, to meso-level information on industries and companies, allowing users to gain a comprehensive understanding of the business environment and its changes from macro, meso and micro perspectives, to understand the dynamics of industries and competitors in the industry. The Passport database also contains internationally comparable primary market data (market volumes and market sales, brand and company shares, distribution channel sales, packaging and composition data); and market reports (in-depth strategic analysis of market performance trends, the competitive environment and key market drivers).

Capital IQ-People Intelligence on WRDS
People Intelligence covers over 4.5 million professionals and over 2.4 million people including private and public company executives, board members, and investment professionals, globally. Each professional in the Capital IQ database has a distinct profile which can include contact details, biography, education, job functions and titles, board memberships, compensation, insider activity, and options holdings.

Emerging Portfolio Fund Research (EPFR)
Daily Fund Flows/ Country Flows/ Country Allocations at individual fund levels for all regions from 1996 to present.

Harvard Business Publishing (HBP)
Harvard Business Publishing (HBP) serves as a bridge between academia and enterprises around the globe through our publications and student- centred learning approach. Pioneered by Harvard Business School faculty in the 1920s, the case method brings real-life business dilemmas to life in the classroom. Cases provide the reality of managerial decision-making – which includes incomplete information, time constraints, and conflicting goals – as students learn how to analyze business situations. HBP'S offerings include cases, articles, core curriculum, simulations, online courses, books and chapters.

New Databases Subscribed in Aug. 2022

Databases Subscribed by HSS

Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy is the biggest online encyclopedia of philosophy available, with over 2,800 entries. It covers an unparalleled breadth and diversity of subject matter in Philosophy including world philosophies such as Buddhism, Hinduism and Chinese philosophy to new, cutting edge subjects such as philosophy of biology, physics and experimental philosophy. It is organised into subject areas from aesthetics, metaphysics and ethics, to the history of philosophy, eastern philosophy, and philosophy of religion.

New Databases Subscribed in Jul. 2022

Databases Subscribed by HSS

ProQuest Ebook Central
Our library has subscribed to 3 collections with more than 82,000 carefully curated ebooks, the collections are foundational to undergraduate and graduate students as well as faculty in the law, literature & language and education disciplines, also include a complementary selection of titles in history, social science and more.

 

Databases Subscribed by SDS

SIAM eBooks
The SIAM Ebook Library contains more than 530 books, divided into 17 series and 38 subject areas, covering all aspects of applied and computational mathematics.

New Databases Subscribed in Jun. 2022

Databases Subscribed by SME

Refinitiv ESG on WRDS
Users can easily integrate Refinitiv ESG factors into portfolio analysis, equity research, screening or quantitative analysis. Access all the data and tools users need in one place including:
• Transparent ESG data and scores for 9,000 global companies with data since FY2002, longer than other providers
• Customized analytics, scores and ranks to meet specific ESG requirements
• 450+ ESG data points and 70+ ESG analytics – all standardized so you can easily benchmark companies

TAQ(2012-2021) on WRDS
NYSE Trade and Quote (TAQ) database contain intraday transactions data (trades and quotes) for all securities listed on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and American Stock Exchange (AMEX), as well as Nasdaq National Market System (NMS) and SmallCap issues.

RepRisk- All Companies on WRDS
RepRisk is specializing in premium ESG and business conduct risk research and quantitative solutions. With daily-updated data synthesized in 23 languages using a rules-based methodology, RepRisk systematically flags and monitors material ESG risks and violations of international standards that can have reputational, compliance, and financial impacts on a company. The RepRisk Data Feed via WRDS, which includes ESG metrics and incident analytics, to systematically flag and monitor ESG and business conduct risks. RepRisk offers a data package on public and private companies. RepRisk provides the world’s largest database on ESG risks through a quantitative export of ESG metrics and analytics, with 15+ years of data history, on over 200,000 global companies, including public and private companies in emerging and frontier markets, with monthly granularity.

招聘数据 & 投融资数据库
投融资数据库收录了融资项目、项目融资情况、投资新闻、投资机构、投资人、投资偏好等信息,可用于研究各个行业的企业投融资动态。招聘数据库收录了各企业的招聘数据,包括发布日期、招聘开始日期、招聘结束日期、工作名称、工作薪酬、工作学历、工作经验、职责描述、招聘人数、公司简介、数据来源等,可用于了解企业招聘状况,研究行业发展态势。

一带一路专题数据库
一带一路专题数据库是在“一带一路”的战略构想基础上,结合一带一路建设进程,专项研发设计的。该数据库收录了从2000年至今的2000余个具体相关指标和168万余条数据量,包括一带一路沿线国家的宏观统计、对内外投资、贸易往来、民生统计、财政统计、经济发展、支柱产业、一带一路指数、文化交流、亚投行、合作项目和国际竞争力共十二大模块数据。一带一路专题数据库数据内容全面、数据库结构设计科学,揭示了一带一路沿线国家的社会经济发展状况。

中国工业企业污染数据库(1998-2014)
中国工业企业污染数据库共收录27个工业污染物排放情况以及污染治理指标。该数据库的数据由统计局批准,环保部制定。其针对国有及规模以上非国有工业企业的污染排放数据的统计,包含固体废物、气体废物、水污染等具体到排放物类型、排放量以及治理情况等详细指标。它为工业企业环境污染现状与监管对策分析提供专业、精准、详尽的数据。同时,它为提高企业社会责任意识,为研究者 提出具体的治理策略起到重要的作用。

Your-economy Time Series-U.S. File Academic
YE Time Series is an establishment-level time-series database used by academic researchers, policy makers, economic development analysts, and for profits seeking to evaluate companies at their unique locations across the U.S. YE Time Series is assembled exclusively by BDRC and tracks all establishments (and their jobs and sales), including for-profit (both privately-owned and publicly-traded), nonprofits, agriculture, and government establishments. The database is limited to one specific project (two specific users) in SME.

 

Databases Subscribed by HSS

近代报纸数据库
上线报纸超过500余种,180万版,既包括全国性的大报和地方大报,基本覆盖全国各地区,全面反映了民国时期各地的风土人情、社会万象。

New Databases Subscribed in May 2022

Databases Subscribed by MED

万方医学网
万方医学网收录的高品质医学信息资源包括:900多种中文医学期刊论文全文、400多种中文医学期刊论文文摘、 4100余种外文医学期刊文摘(全文通过申请邮件原文传递)、46万篇学位论文、44万篇会议论文、414万条专利、1万条标准、16万条科技成果、7万条法规以及医药企业等各类信息资源。

 

Databases Subscribed by MUS

KUKE Digital Music Library库客数字音乐图书馆
KUKE digital music library provides audio and video resources authorized by several record labels around the world, covering more than 98% of classical music resources. It includes Chinese music, movie and television soundtrack, children's and other styles of music. In addition, it provides video resources such as concerts, operas, dances, documentaries and other master classes. At the same time, KUKE digital music library also has various types of audio books for you to choose. 库客数字音乐图书馆提供全球多个唱片厂牌正版授权的音视频资源,涵盖了98%以上的古典音乐资源,包含中国音乐、影视音乐、儿童音乐等曲风的作品。此外,提供音乐会、歌剧、舞蹈、纪录片、大师课等视频资源。同时,还提供多种类型的有声读物作品。

Berliner Philharmoniker Digital Concert Hall柏林爱乐乐团数字音乐厅
The Digital Concert Hall of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra is a website which transmits the concerts of the Berlin philharmonic orchestra to the internet for registered users to access on demand. Students and Stuffs from our university could watch more than 600 digital performances, documentaries and interviews on it . More than 40 concerts of the Berlin Philharmonic’s Season can also be viewed in the Digital Concert Hall every year.我校师生可通过数字音乐厅观看超过600场的柏林爱乐乐团历年珍贵的音乐会(包括歌剧、交响乐、器乐协奏曲、声乐作品等)、纪录片及访谈等视频资料,也可以在数字音乐厅观看柏林爱乐乐团每年超过40场音乐季演出的现场直播。

New Databases Subscribed in Apr. 2022

Databases Subscribed by SME

广州数典全国乘用车整合数据库(2006-2016)
广州数典全国乘用车整合数据库(2006-2016)内容为乘用车销量数据,以新车注册数据为统计口径。统计时间范围覆盖2006年2016年,统计对象包括中国大陆(除港澳台)包括国产进口全部品牌乘用车车型。统计维度按分月、分省份城市、分品牌车型,附加部分车型参数,如长宽高、轴距、功率、油耗、排放等。

New Databases Subscribed in Mar. 2022

Databases Subscribed by HSS

Sketch Engine
Sketch Engine contains 500 ready-to-use corpora in 90+ languages, each having a size of up to 50 billion words to provide a truly representative sample of language. Sketch Engine’s algorithms analyze authentic texts of billions of words (text corpora) to identify instantly what is typical in language and what is rare, unusual or emerging usage. It is also designed for text analysis or text mining applications.

CEIC Global Database + China Premium Database
CEIC is a leading provider of global macroeconomic and industry data with focus on in-depth content from primary sources. The Global Database provides exclusive access to unparalleled coverage of over 213 economies around the globe. The China Premium Database is the world’s most structural and systematic database on Chinese macro economy and industries.

Nature Human Behavior
Nature Human behavior is part of the Nature-branded journals, covering a broad range of topics including (but not limited to) perception, action, memory, learning, reward, judgment, decision-making, language, communication, emotion, personality, social cognition, social behaviour, neuropsychiatric/neurodevelopmental/neurological disorders, economic & political behaviour, belief systems, social networks, social norms, social structures, behaviour change, collective cognition and behaviour, culture, public policy.

万方地方志数据库
万方地方志数据库收录全面记载某一时期某一地域的自然、社会、政治、经济、文化等方面情况或特定事项的书籍文献。我馆订阅了新方志部分,旧方志部分可试用至2023年2月14日。

 

Databases Subscribed by SME

SEC Analytics Suite on WRDS
SEC Analytics Suite by WRDS with NEW SEC Sentiment and Readability data is positioned for broad business usage – from due diligence and forensic accounting to disclosure research and investment management.

Detail & Consensus Estimates
The S&P Capital IQ Estimates dataset can be used to evaluate earnings estimates to select stocks and manage investment performance and to track the direction and magnitude of upgrades and downgrades and more. Library has subscribed to the Detail Estimates which is of historical and current estimates for specific trading items or companies, and the Consensus Estimates which is of aggregate analyst estimates for public companies.

RatingsDirect
As the official source for S&P Global Ratings' credit ratings and research, RatingsDirect combines this essential intelligence with comprehensive market data, credit risk indicators and dynamic visualization tools, all on a single platform.

 

Databases Subscribed by LHS

Nature Reviews Molecular Cell Biology
Nature Reviews Molecular Cell Biology aims to be the premier source of reviews and commentaries for the scientific communities we serve. The journal publishes Reviews, Perspectives, Comments and Research Highlights relevant to molecular and cell biologists, with the broad scope ensuring that the articles it publishes reach the widest possible audience. Nature Reviews Molecular Cell Biology is part of the Nature Reviews portfolio of journals.

Nucleic Acid Therapeutics
Nucleic Acid Therapeutics is the leading journal in its field focusing on cutting-edge basic research, therapeutic applications, and drug development using nucleic acids or related compounds to alter gene expression. The Journal examines many new approaches for using nucleic acids as therapeutic agents or in modifying nucleic acids for clinical purposes including: oligonucleotides, gene modification, aptamers, RNA nanoparticles, and ribozymes.  

Journal of Visualized Experiments(JoVE)- Immunology & Infection + Biological Sciences + Medicine + Bioengineering + Chemistry & Environment
JoVE is the world’s first PubMed-indexed scientific video journal. Its mission is to advance scientific research and education by increasing productivity, reproducibility, and efficiency of knowledge transfer for scientists, educators, and students worldwide through visual learning solutions. Today, JoVE has published over 11000 video articles from institutions including Harvard, Stanford, MIT, and the NIH. These video articles present cutting-edge research in over a dozen different fields of study and are viewed by millions of users in over 900 institutions around the globe.

Taylor & Francis Journals- Chemistry Collection
Chemistry Collection includes 49 peer-reviewed journal titles in 2022. 47 journal titles in this collection are included in Clarivate Analytics Citation Indexes/Web of Science®

Annual Review of Physical Chemistry
Annual Review of Physical Chemistry, in publication since 1950, covers significant developments in the field of physical chemistry, including biophysical chemistry, chemical kinetics, colloids, electrochemistry, geochemistry and cosmochemistry, chemistry of atmosphere and climate, laser chemistry and ultrafast processes, the liquid state, magnetic resonance, physical organic chemistry, polymers and macromolecules, and more.

 

Databases Subscribed by SSE

Nature Computational Science
Nature Computational Science is a multidisciplinary journal that focuses on the development and use of computational techniques and mathematical models, as well as their application to address complex problems across a range of scientific disciplines. The journal publishes both fundamental and applied research, from groundbreaking algorithms, tools and frameworks that notably help to advance scientific research, to methodologies that use computing capabilities in novel ways to find new insights and solve challenging real-world problems.

财新通
财新的数据服务业务提供广泛的金融服务产品,涵盖宏观经济分析、行业研究与咨询、指数、数据库服务、投资机会监测、金融培训和教育。

New Databases Subscribed in Feb. 2022

Databases Subscribed by HSS

鼎秀古籍全文检索平台
鼎秀古籍全文检索平台是一个大型古籍典藏数据库。目前能够检索近二万种、肆拾万卷的古籍。

New Databases Subscribed in Jan. 2022

Databases Subscribed by HSS

国学宝典
国学宝典是一个超大型中华古籍全文检索数据库。本库以传统四库分类,目前收录上起先秦、下至清末两千多年历代典籍10000余种,总字数逾22亿,超25万余卷,基本涵盖中国文史研究领域所有重要文献资料,配套有名人词典、国学字典、书名词典、人名词典、帝王纪年、国学千问、繁简转化等多种专属工具。

Oxford Research Encyclopedias
This database develops new comprehensive collections of in-depth, peer-reviewed summaries on an ever-growing range of topics. Library has subscribed to the following subjects- American History, Classical Studies, Education, Linguistics, Literature, Neuroscience, Psychology, Social Work.

中共党史经典文献数据库
《中共党史经典文献数据库》以党的重要历史文献档案,历次党代会重要文献,中央领导人及老一辈革命家的著作、自传、年谱、手稿,党和国家重大决策和重大事件一手文献记录,党的十二大至十八大以来重要文献汇编,十一届三中全会以来重要一手文献资料选编等为主要内容。全库共收录图书200余卷,总体量约1.8亿字。

红色报刊档案数据库
《红色报刊档案数据库》包含从1921年7月1日中国共产党诞生到1949年10月1日新中国成立这个时期内,由中国共产党直接领导或间接创办的党报党刊。全库目前收录《解放日报》、《新华日报》、《八路军军政》、《群众》等重要红色报刊档案,可检索文献条目约20余万条、图片3万余幅,内容持续更新。

爱如生典海平台的爱如生中国史学库
中国史学库是专门收录历代史学类典籍的全文检索版大型古籍数据库,包括各种史书(如正史、通鉴、本末、别史、载记、杂史等)、各类史料(如诏令、奏议、政书、传记、方志、谱牒、金石、档案等),以及诸家史评(如史考、史论、史钞等),共收录上起先秦,下迄民国之历代史书、诸家史评以及部分史料包括诏令、奏议、政书、传记等,共计5,000种(其余史料如方志、谱牒、金石和档案等,因各有专库,不再收入),采用宋元明清及民国各级善本5,000个。

 

Databases Subscribed by SDS

International Press of Boston Journals
This database collects 23 English mathematical e-journals. Its research scope covers mathematics, applied mathematics, physics, statistics and other related disciplines.

American Institute of Mathematical Sciences Journals
Library subscribes to 9 journals in this database, including 6 published by American Mathematical Society, 2 cover-to-cover translation into English published by Russian Academy of Sciences, and 1 that contains translations into English of expository articles from the journal Sugaku, published by Iwanami Shoten, publishers for the Mathematical Society of Japan.

Mathematical Sciences Publishers Journals
Currently, there are 19 e-journals on the platform in all, which includes many well-known e-journals. The research scope covers a wide range of mathematics and related disciplines.

European Mathematical Society Journals
The 23 research journals published by EMS cover the whole field of mathematics, including both basic theoretical research and applied research.

New Databases Subscribed in Dec. 2021

Databases Subscribed by LHS

Annual Reviews- Life Science Collection
Annual Review articles transfer expert knowledge synthesized from the expanding corpus of scientific literature to scholars and society. Library has subscribed to the Life Science Collection.

 

Databases Subscribed by SSE

Science Classic (1880-1996)
This database collects 6 journals- Science, Science Signaling, Science Advances, Science Translational Medicine, Science Robotics, Science Immunology. Library has subscribed to the current issues previously, and now has subscribed to the archive journals from 1880 to 1996.

New Databases Subscribed in Nov. 2021

Databases Subscribed by SME

eMAXX
eMAXX provides information on institutional investors of all types and sizes. This database is limited to 5 users only.

New Databases Subscribed in Oct. 2021

Databases Subscribed by SME

Forecast and Text Analytics of Analyst Research Report Database & Chinese Newspaper Analytics Database
Forecast and Text Analytics of Analyst Research Report Database (FTAR) covers around 500,000 analyst research reports about the A-share stocks. These reports are released by over 110 brokers. Chinese Newspaper Analytics Database ("CNAD") is composed of abundant structured analytical results which are mined from millions of news articles from newspapers and cover all A-share stocks since 1998. Username: cuhk Password: cuhk_datago

New Databases Subscribed in Sep. 2021

Databases Subscribed by HSS

Drama Online
Drama Online is a fast-growing study resource which now easy access to more than 3,000 play texts, from Sophocles and Aeschylus to the present day – published by Methuen, Arden Shakespeare, Faber and Faber, Nick Hern, Aurora Metro and Playwrights Canada Press. Besides, the database contains 400 audio plays (LA Theatre Works) plus video performances from the Royal Shakespeare Company, the National Theatre (UK), BBC Drama, the Globe Theatre, The Hollow Crown and Stage on Screen; Invaluable scholarly notes, annotated texts, and eBooks providing critical analysis and contextual information.

传记文学全文数据库
完整收录创刊号至今,700余期杂志原始版面,20,000篇文章,1.3亿字,并可作内文全文检索。创刊迄今达59年,累积丰富大量的中国现代史史料。

English Corpora
This database is a collection of corpora of English language.

New Databases Subscribed in Jul. 2021

Databases Subscribed by SSE

Thieme
Thieme is an award-winning international medical and science publisher serving health professionals and students for more than 125 years. Library has subscribed to the Thieme Chemistry and Pharmaceutical E-Journals package.

 

Databases Subscribed by HSS

SPORTDiscus with Full Text
With full-text coverage dating back to 1930, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is an essential tool for researchers and students, providing extensive coverage of sport studies in the areas of fitness, health, medicine, education, law and business. Key titles include International Journal of Sports Sciences & Fitness, JOPERD: The Journal of Physical Education, Recreation & Dance, Journal of Applied Sport Management, Journal of Sport & Exercise Psychology and Sports Illustrated.

人大复印报刊资料全文数据库法律类子库
人大复印报刊资料全文数据库囊括了人文社会科学领域的各个学科,内容源于“复印报刊资料”系列纸质期刊。收录年限为1995年至今。本次开通的法律类子库遴选法学文章篇目,包括:理论法学研究、部门法学研究、立法研究、司法研究、学术前沿问题研究、案例剖析、国内外法学动态以及年度法学研究回顾与综述等方面的资料。

New Databases Subscribed in Apr. 2021

Databases Subscribed by SME

中国人口普查整合数据库2010&2015
北京艾维格信息咨询有限公司的中国人口普查整合数据库是该数据库的收集以及加工商。该数据库统计指标较全,包括了户主编码、地址、年龄、受教育情况、婚姻状况等70个多指标。

New Databases Subscribed in Mar. 2021

Databases Subscribed by SME

MINTEL China Reports & MINTEL GNPD
MINTEL China Reports are a series of reports who combine consumer research and drivers, product innovation and/or competitive analysis as well as market size. MINTEL GNPD is a searchable database that provides analysis and recommendations on what's happening now and what will happen in food science, specialized nutrition, patents, claims, ingredients, packaging and applications.

CDP Data
CDP data is the foundation of the ESG data ecosystem. It is as the world’s most widely used disclosure system, CDP has mainstreamed environmental transparency across climate change, forests and water security. CDP's dataset is the world’s most comprehensive collection of self-reported, TCFD-aligned environmental data. Library subscribes to CDP full climate change dataset (2010-2020).

 

Databases Subscribed by SSE

AMS Journals
Library subscribes to 9 journals in this database, including 6 published by American Mathematical Society, 2 cover-to-cover translation into English published by Russian Academy of Sciences, and 1 that contains translations into English of expository articles from the journal Sugaku, published by Iwanami Shoten, publishers for the Mathematical Society of Japan.

 

Databases Subscribed by LHS

AACR
This databases collects 9 journals published by the American Association for Cancer Research. From molecules to medicine, from proteomics to prevention, the journals of the AACR cover the entire spectrum of cancer research.

New Databases Subscribed in Feb. 2021

Databases Subscribed by SME

FactSet Revere Relationship
This is a sub-dataset accessible on WRDS.

S&P Ownership
Detailed historical equity ownership data on over 90,000 public and private companies worldwide consisting of institutional, mutual fund and insider/individual owners. Also available are the portfolio performance statistics, aggregated investor classifications, and the public float data.

 

Databases Subscribed by LHS

MetaCore+MetaDrug
MetaCore provides the core capabilities of precise pathway analysis, knowledge mining, simple bioinformatics and effective visualizations in a comprehensive, off-the-shelf package. Use high-quality, 100% manually curated biological pathway data from peer-reviewed literature to accelerate drug development by rapidly generating and validating hypotheses for novel biomarkers, targets and mechanisms of action. MetaDrug is a systematic pharmacology and toxicology platform to predict the possible indications, non target effects and potential toxic targets of new small molecule compounds.

New Databases Subscribed in Jan. 2021

Databases Subscribed by HSS

人民日报图文数据库
《人民日报图文数据库》包含了自《人民日报》1946年创刊至当前最近一周的所有图文信息及报纸图形版。

人大复印资料报刊全文数据库政治学与社会学子库
本数据库囊括了人文社会科学领域的各个学科,内容源于“复印报刊资料”系列纸质期刊。收录年限为1995年至今。我馆开通了全文数据库的政治学与社会学子库。政治学领域具体涵盖政治理论研究、中外政治思想史、政治体制和制度研究、政党问题、民族问题、阶级与阶层、政府工作与管理等研究,是政治学各学科研究人员的核心读本和政界从业者的工作指南。社会学领域包括社会问题总体研究、中外社会学理论、社会学史、人类学、民俗学、社会学分支、社会转型与发展、社会保障与福利、社会政策与制度、社会结构与组织、社会文化、城乡社会、人口与社会等研究。

New Databases Subscribed in Nov. 2020

Databases Subscribed by HSS

China and the Modern World - Gale
China and the Modern World is a series of digital archive collections sourced from preeminent libraries and archives across the world, including the Second Historical Archives of China and the British Library. The series covers a period of about 150 years (1800s to 1980s) when China experienced radical and often traumatic transformations from an inward-looking imperial dynasty into a globally engaged republic. Library has subscribed to the part Missionary, Sinology, and Literary Periodicals (1817-1949) before. This time, Library newly added the part Diplomacy and Political Secrets (1869-1950) into library collection.

Chatham House Online Archive - Gale
This archive enables users to explore approximately half a million pages and close to 90 years of research, expert analysis and commentary in a searchable, browsable research environment. Additionally, the archive offers unique access to thousands of hours of audio recordings of Chatham House lectures and their fully searchable transcripts offering valuable insight into the thoughts of key figures in international affairs.

U.S. Declassified Documents Online - Gale
This database collects materials as diverse as State Department political analyses, White House confidential file materials, National Security Council policy statements, CIA intelligence memoranda, and much more that offer unique insights into the inner workings of the US government and world events in the twentieth and twenty-first centuries.

New Databases Subscribed in Oct. 2020

Databases Subscribed by HSS

Vogue Archive - ProQuest
The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to the present day, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. More than 400,000 pages are included, constituting a treasure trove of the work from the greatest designers, photographers, stylists, and illustrators of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. Vogue is a unique record of American and international popular culture that extends beyond fashion. The Vogue Archive is an essential primary source for the study of fashion, gender, and modern social history – past, present, and future.

New Databases Subscribed in Aug. 2020

Databases Subscribed by LHS

COB Journals
The Company of Biologists publishes 5 leading journals in the field of biology- Development, Journal of Cell Science, Journal of Experimental Biology, Disease Models & Mechanisms, Biology Open.

RUP Journals
The Rockefeller University Press publishes four journals, Journal of Cell Biology, Journal of Experimental Medicine, Journal of General Physiology, Life Science Alliance. All are high-quality journals in the field of Life Science.

 

Databases Subscribed by SME

Orbis Intellectual Property (Orbis IP)
Orbis Intellectual Property help you with patent analytics in the following areas: • patenting / innovation trends • patentability / novelty searches • technology landscapes • competitor benchmarking • whitespace analysis • patent commercialization • portfolio management – filing and maintenance strategies • innovating sectors vs stagnant technologies • freedom to operate searches • standard essential patents

Global Ownership & IBES KPI on WRDS
Ownership coverage spans 13F institutions, mutual, pension, and insurance funds, insiders and declarable stakes holders and U.K. share registers for securities trading in more than 70 countries. KPIs allow researchers to effectively evaluate a business and how likely it is to perform in the medium and long terms.

New Databases Subscribed in Jul. 2020

Databases Subscribed by SME

RESSET High Frequency Database (RESSET/HF)
The RESSET high-frequency database system(level1) contains Shanghai and Shenzhen Level1 High Frequency are divided into tick data and sharing data. The data are trade-by-trade and time-sharing high frequency data of Shanghai and Shenzhen exchanges. Transaction documents also include tick and 5 minutes, 10 minutes, 15 minutes, 20 minutes, 30 minutes, 40 minutes, 60 minutes time-frequency sharing data. Under the background of quantitative investment, various participants in market show the demands of deep, range, quality, timeliness and specialization in applied fields of high frequency data. According to the urgent requirements, RESSET releases series of high frequency products and a whole comprehensive solution plan based on the inquiry and application of high frequency. The introduction of high frequency will provide strong support for the construction and test of financial models and the algorithmic trading research.

Refinitive Real-time News: Feed and Archive
Refinitiv Real-time News is the only structured textual news service for programmatic use that is powered by Reuters News. Real-time News service delivers Reuters News unrivalled company, commodity and economic stories formatted for automated consumption. The live and archived versions of the data share a common data model, with history extending back to 1996 for Reuters News and to 2003 for other news sources.

New Databases Subscribed in Jun. 2020

Databases Subscribed by LHS & SSE

Science
This database collects 6 journals- Science, Science Signaling, Science Advances, Science Translational Medicine, Science Robotics, Science Immunology.

 

Databases Subscribed by SSE

Essential Science Indicators (ESI)
Essential Science Indicators (ESI) is an analytical tool that helps you identify top-performing research in Web of Science Core Collection. ESI surveys more than 11,000 journals from around the world to rank authors, institutions, countries, and journals in 22 broad fields based on publication and citation performance. Data covers a rolling 10-year period and includes bimonthly updates to rankings and citation counts.

Project Euclid Institutional Login
Project Euclid is a Mathematics and Statistics journals online database, which is now jointly managed by the Cornell Library and Duke University Press. Project Euclid hosts more than 42 Journals' current or archival content published by publishers like Duke University Press, American Mathematical Society, The Institute of Mathematical Statistics, International Press of Boston, MSP &.

中国科学院文献情报中心期刊分区表
《中国科学院文献情报中心期刊分区表》对自科版(SCIE)和社科版(SSCI)期刊引证报告(JCR)中全部期刊进行分区。上述JCR期刊分区数据仅限我校相关人员工作使用,请勿公开和以任何方式向非本校人员传播或将数据公开到外网上,否则学校将承担相应的责任。如需使用请向图书馆工作人员请求公众账号与密码。

New Databases Subscribed in Jan. 2020

Databases Subscribed by HSS

International Bibliography of Art-ProQuest Institutional Login
This database is the definite resource for scholarly literature on Western art. It includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files.

Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy is the biggest online encyclopedia of philosophy available, with over 2,800 entries. It covers an unparalleled breadth and diversity of subject matter in Philosophy including world philosophies such as Buddhism, Hinduism and Chinese philosophy to new, cutting edge subjects such as philosophy of biology, physics and experimental philosophy. It is organised into subject areas from aesthetics, metaphysics and ethics, to the history of philosophy, eastern philosophy, and philosophy of religion.

Taylor & Francis Social Sciences & Humanities Library Institutional Login
The Taylor & Francis Social Sciences & Humanities Library contains 14 collections: Anthropology, Archaeology and Heritage; Arts & Humanities; Business Management & Economics; Criminology & Law; Education; Geography, Planning, Urban & Environment; Library & Information Science; Media, Cultural & Communication Studies; Mental Health & Social Care; Politics, International Relations & Area Studies; Psychology; Sociology & Related Disciplines; Sport, Leisure & Tourism; Strategic Defence & Security Studies.

Wiley Journals Collection Institutional Login
Library subscribes to all clusters in Wiley Journals Collection. The Social Sciences & Humanities Collection consists of Business, Econ, Finance & Accounting Cluster, Education Cluster, Humanities Cluster, Law & Criminology Cluster, Psychology Cluster, Social Sciences Cluster.

大成故纸堆
《大成故纸堆》是专门收录古旧资源的数据库,内容覆盖晚清和民国期刊(老旧刊)、古籍文献、民国图书、古地方志、近代报纸、中共党史期刊和老照片,共7个方面的老旧资源。

大学数字图书馆国际合作计划(CADAL)
“大学数字图书馆国际合作计划”China Academic Digital Associative Library,简称 CADAL共提供约250万册图书的数字化版本。

华艺电子书
《台湾电子书数据库》收录全台超过1,000家出版社,包含台湾大学、清华大学、交通大学、中研院、台湾经济研究院、资策会、花木兰、万卷楼、台湾医学会、世界书局、台湾中华书局等优质出版社书籍,已上线书目超過26,000种,持续更新中。

中国知网辑刊库 
《中国学术辑刊全文数据库》共收录国内出版的重要学术辑刊 890 种,累积文献总量30万篇。辑刊的编辑单位多为高等院校和科研院所。

 

Databases Subscribed by LHS

ScienceDirect Journals Collections Institutional Login
Library subscribes to all collections in ScienceDirect Journals Collection, including the Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology Collection, Pharmacology, Toxicology and Pharmaceutical Science Collection, etc.

Wiley Journals Collection Institutional Login
Library subscribes to all clusters in Wiley Journals Collection, including the Life Sciences Cluster and the Medical Cluster.

 

Databases Subscribed by SSE

ScienceDirect Journals Collections Institutional Login
Library subscribes to all collections in ScienceDirect Journals Collection, including the Computer Science Collection, Engineering Collection, Decision Science Collection, etc.

O'Reilly
The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more.

HSS Subject Librarian

SME Subject Librarian

SSE Subject Librarian

SDS Subject Librarian