LibGuides: MSE3404/MSE6110 Environmental Materials: Home

Textbooks and Reference Books

Environmental Science by G. Tyler Miller; Scott Spoolman
Call Number: GE105 M55 2019

ISBN: 9781337569613

Publication Date: 2018-01-01

The 16th Edition of ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE is "inspiring people to care about the planet." Partnering with National Geographic Learning, the authors Tyler Miller and Scott Spoolman deliver a text that equips and inspires you with the tools and knowledge to make a difference solving today's environmental issues. Exclusive content highlights important work of National Geographic explorers and grantees and features vivid photos, maps and illustrations that bring course concepts to life. Using sustainability as their central theme, the authors emphasize natural capital, natural capital degradation, solutions, trade-offs and the importance of individuals. In return, you learn how nature works, how you interact with it and how humanity can continue to sustain its relationship with the earth by applying nature's lessons to economies and individual lifestyles.
Environmental Science by Richard Wright; Dorothy Boorse
ISBN: 9780134011271

Publication Date: 2016-01-07

For introductory courses in Environmental Science, Environmental Studies, and Environmental Biology. Equipping Learners to Understand the Roles of Science, Sustainability, and Stewardship The 13th Edition of Environmental Science: Toward a Sustainable Future retains its current content and memorable themes of Science, Sustainability and Stewardship while expanding on the reader-friendly approach with built-in tools that make Wright/Boorse a bestseller. Presenting the most current and relevant Environmental Science issues and research along with new Concept Check questions and Understand the Data questions, the text and Mastering Environmental Science work together to help readers understand the science behind environmental issues. Also available with Mastering Environmental Science MasteringTM Environmental Science is an online homework, tutorial, and assessment system designed to improve results by helping students quickly master concepts. Students benefit from self-paced tutorials that feature personalized wrong-answer feedback and hints that emulate the office-hour experience and help keep students on track. With a wide range of interactive, engaging, and assignable activities, students are encouraged to actively learn and retain tough course concepts. For the 13th Edition, Mastering Environmental Science has been significantly updated to include new video assignments that expose students to real environmental issues and new coaching activities that help students build science literacy skills. Note: You are purchasing a standalone product; Mastering Environmental Science does not come packaged with this content. Students, if interested in purchasing this title with Mastering Environmental Science, ask your instructor for the correct package ISBN and Course ID. Instructors, contact your Pearson representative for more information. If you would like to purchase both the physical text and Mastering Environmental Science, search for: 013394591X / 9780133945911 Environmental Science: Toward a Sustainable Future Plus Mastering Environmental Science with eText -- Access Card Package Package consists of: 0134011279 / 978013401127 Environmental Science: Toward a Sustainable Future 0134245601 / 9780134245607 Mastering Environmental Science with Pearson eText -- ValuePack Access Card -- for Environmental Science: Toward a Sustainable Future Environmental Science: Toward a Sustainable Future, 13 th Edition is also available via Pearson eText, a simple-to-use, mobile, personalized reading experience that lets instructors connect with and motivate students -- right in their eTextbook. Learn more.

Recommeded Databases

Recommended Journals

Nature
Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public.
Nature Communications
Nature Communications is an open access, multidisciplinary journal dedicated to publishing high-quality research in all areas of the biological, health, physical, chemical and Earth sciences. Papers published by the journal aim to represent important advances of significance to specialists within each field.
Nature Electronics
Nature Electronics publishes both fundamental and applied research across all areas of electronics, from the study of novel phenomena and devices, to the design, construction and wider application of electronic circuits. It also covers commercial and industrial aspects of electronics research. The journal focuses on the development of technology and on understanding the impact such developments could have on society. Nature Electronics incorporates the research of scientists, engineers and industry, and provides comment, review and analysis of the key issues shaping the field and the key technologies reshaping society.
Nature Energy
Nature Energy is dedicated to exploring all aspects of this on-going discussion, from the generation and storage of energy, to its distribution and management, the needs and demands of the different actors, and the impacts that energy technologies and policies have on societies. We have a particular interest in studies that advance our knowledge and inform the development of next-generation technologies and solutions. Nature Energy provides a forum for all parties active at the frontiers of energy to come together and learn about the different facets of this sector.
Nature Materials
Nature Materials is a monthly multi-disciplinary journal aimed at bringing together cutting-edge research across the entire spectrum of materials science and engineering. Materials research is a diverse and fast-growing discipline, which has moved from a largely applied, engineering focus to a position where it has an increasing impact on other classical disciplines such as physics, chemistry and biology. Nature Materials covers all applied and fundamental aspects of the synthesis/processing, structure/composition, properties and performance of materials, where "materials" are identified as substances in the condensed states (liquid, solid, colloidal) designed or manipulated for technological ends.
Nature Nanotechnology
Nature Nanotechnology is an interdisciplinary journal that publishes papers of the highest quality and significance in all areas of nanoscience and nanotechnology. The journal covers research into the design, characterization and production of structures, devices and systems that involve the manipulation and control of materials and phenomena at atomic, molecular and macromolecular scales. Both bottom-up and top-down approaches — and combinations of the two — are covered.
Nature Physics
Nature Physics publishes papers of the highest quality and significance in all areas of physics, pure and applied. The journal content reflects core physics disciplines, but is also open to a broad range of topics whose central theme falls within the bounds of physics. Theoretical physics, particularly where it is pertinent to experiment, also features.
Nature Reviews Materials
Nature Reviews Materials aims to cover the making, measuring, modelling and manufacturing of materials - thus, looking at materials science throughout the pipeline of laboratory discovery to functional device.
Science
Science is a leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research. Through its print and online incarnations, Science reaches an estimated worldwide readership of more than one million. Science’s authorship is global too, and its articles consistently rank among the world's most cited research.

MSE3404/MSE6110 Environmental Materials: Home

Textbooks and Reference Books

Recommeded Databases

Recommended Journals

Contact Us

Find us

Quick Links